My First Article!

When I started this blog roughly a year ago, I had absolutely no idea that not only would I end up writing a technical article a year later but that it would also be published on a widely popular web site.  For some it may not seem like a big deal, but this is huge for me.  I love to write. I actually started writing for fun in the sixth grade but stopped after high school since college took up a lot of my time. I hadn’t realized just how much I missed writing until I wrote a little poem for a super cool contest through “SQL Cruise“. 🙂 After I wrote it and with lots of encouragement from my friends (a.k.a. co-workers and partners in crime), I started this blog and haven’t stopped since.  It may sound corny, but it’s such a great feeling to be able to not only combine my love of SQL Server and writing but then to find out other people actually enjoy reading what I write. 🙂

If you haven’t already, please read my article titled “Common Table Expressions: Not Just for Selects” and let me know what you think! Any feedback is greatly appreciated. 🙂

I’d Like to Thank…

I know it’s not like an awards show or anything but I do want to thank people for helping me reach this milestone in my career.  So without further ado…

Thank you SSWUG for publishing my first article!

Big thanks to my family and friends for supporting me and putting up with my crazy ramblings. 🙂 

Thank you, dear readers, for actually reading my blog and giving me great feedback!

Last but definitely not least… a big shout out to my friend, Chris Shaw, who not only planted the idea of writing said article in my head but for also encouraging me.

Thank you all! 🙂

Author’s side note: Here’s a little known tidbit for you. In the sixth grade, I wrote a funny poem about my older brother for a class assignment. Just for giggles, I submitted it in a national writing contest the next year. It actually won a little award and became published in a book. Sadly, the book is out of print and has been for many years.  Hopefully I will find it one day. If I can ever remember the title of it, that is. 🙂

One thought on “My First Article!

Leave a Reply

