Get Your Kicks at SQL Sat 66

Yes, that’s right! Our user group is hosting a SQL Saturday of our very own! Yay! Woo hoo!  Mark your calendars! This event is going to be way cool, different, and oh-so much fun! Want to see just how cool? For a sneak preview, just take a gander at Chris Shaw’s blog!  Go carts? Bowling? Video games? Fun for the whole family while you get your fill of SQL and a cool twist on socializing with fellow SQL peeps? How cool is that? Hey, we may be a small group, but we know how to have fun. 🙂

Feeling the need to speak? No problem! The call for speakers is open. So sign up here with your proposed session. We are getting some great session propoals!

Where is it, you ask? Colorado Springs, Colorado. No, duh. Oh! You meant where in Colorado Springs?  It’s at the Mr. Biggs Family Fun Center.  It’s gonna be fan-tabulous! We are all very excited about it.

Sold on it yet? Did I just hear a resounding YES? Then register here!  If you said no, well, I just won’t go there. 😉 Tell us your thoughts! I even added a poll down below for your convenience. Yeah, I’m cool like that. 😉

Now for anyone wondering, I did survive my week at the office all by my lonesome self when my DBA buddy and our fearless leader hobnobbed at PASS. They were cool enough to come back bearing gifts including chocolate and a shot glass.  A shot glass? Hmm… was that a hint?  Thankfully, it was pretty quiet while they were out. I didn’t even have break out the duct tape! Darn it! Oh, I mean whew!

Leave a Reply

