Feed Your Inner SQL Muse with Springs SQL and SQL Saturday #52

It’s lunch time and that means I have time for a quick post! Yay!

This Wednesday, September 15th, SQL Sentry’s  very own Senior Technical Lead, Brooke Philpott, will be presenting at our local user group on “Turbocharge SQL Server Insert Performance with the Hidden SqlCommandSet Class”.  It’s going to be a SQL-rrific, fun meeting! I’m tempted to say it’ll be fun because I’ll be there. 😉 Nah! I honestly believe it’ll be a great meeting because we have a great presentation! I’m thrilled and can’t wait! 

However, I will try to behave myself since the other half of the peanut gallery… err, my DBA buddy might not be able to make it. Doesn’t look like my boss can make it either.  My hubby (Blog | Twitter) will try to go this time if we can get a babysitter for the little one. Hmm… maybe I shouldn’t behave myself just to see his reaction…

Hey! If you haven’t done so already, register  for SQL Saturday #52 in Denver before it’s too late! Time is running out with only 12 days left!

Having browsed the speaker list and schedule, I must say there are some fantastic sessions lined up! Hey, did you know that Steve Jones, founder / editor of SQLServerCentral.com, will be giving a special presentation at lunch too? It’s going to be a great event, and I’m really excited!

What makes this event even more special is that food donations are being accepted for various food banks as well as the victims of the Boulder fire. Those who bring a donation will be entered into a special drawing that will take place during lunch. This is a great time to make an even bigger difference in the community!

Since I’m limited on lunch time, now would probably be a good time for me to go. Hey, look! A brief (well, brief for me) post! Is the sky falling? Did SQL Server and Oracle DBAs just start hugging and singing “Kumbaya?” Well, no, but miracles can happen, right? 😉 Just kidding! I know some great Oracle DBAs and have never had a problem with any of the ones I’ve met, seriously.  🙂

Note to self:  It’s not a good idea to torment one’s DBA buddy by telling her that you baked dark chocolate brownies over the weekend but forgot to bring them in. Yeah, guess I’ll be going home for lunch to grab some for her before they are all gone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

